LINGAYEN – Three notable Pangasinenses are picked by President Benigno Aquino III picked three Pangasinenses to join his administration.

Two Pangasinenses were officially congratulated by the Provincial Board members, chaired by Governor Jeremy Agerico Rosario, by passing provincial resolutions number 91-2010 and 92-2010 during their session on Friday, September 3, 2010.

Former fifth district congressman and Urdaneta City mayor Amadeo Perez Jr. who was named as head of the Manila Economic and Cultural Office (Meco) was formally congratulated by passing Resolution 91-2010.

Perez is one of the most respected political leaders in the province of Pangasinan. He was succeeded as mayor in Urdaneta City by his son Amadeo Gregorio Perez IV.

The board members describe the appointment of Perez as a manifestation of Perez's "capability and capacity to head the Meco in the promotion of trade, investments, tourism, labor and scientific and cultural cooperation with Taiwan in coordination with Philippine government and the private sectors."

"That, his unparalleled accomplishments and achievements as former congressman and former mayor are indeed enviable and worth emulating and will serve as an inspiration for others to follow," they said.

The second resolution was for the appointment of former Board Member Francisco Baraan III as Undersecretary at the Department of Justice.

Baraan, a lawyer, served as board member in 1988 to 1992, 1995 to 1998 and 1998 to 2001.

Provincial Resolution 92-2010 described Baraan's stint in the Provincial Board as fruitful, and that he served his province well in the performance of his legislative function through the passage of quality and effective legislations.

"Atty. Baraan is known to be one of the more popular and respected legal luminaries this province has ever produced," it further read.

But the Provincial Board missed out the resolution for Dante Velasco who was recently appointed as the Undersecretary of the Department of Transportation and Communication.